» Problem with cacti
by nzivanovic Sun Aug 27, 2017 10:58 pm

» Romanian Online Journal - Xerophilia
by eduart Fri Jun 30, 2017 6:56 am

» Free continual trading thread
by chris86 Mon Jun 12, 2017 3:54 pm

» Nooker gone aussie
by Jackdaripper Sat Jun 10, 2017 8:40 am

» Newbie here, received a few succulents as a gift. Would love some help identifying them so I can research how to care for them!
by SneakyCuttlefish Fri Jun 02, 2017 7:08 am

» What is it?
by SneakyCuttlefish Fri Jun 02, 2017 7:07 am

Share | 

Hey, it's Winter... what are you doing flowering now ??

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Navajoa

Number of posts : 599
Registration date : 2009-09-15

PostSubject: Hey, it's Winter... what are you doing flowering now ??    Sun Jun 27, 2010 11:45 am

So with the Sun out today, it was a good chance for a look around the greenhouse. And besides a Pseudolithos caput-viperae deciding it'd rather rot than sleep, all is looking pretty good. A few plants seem a bit confused though...
My seed grown Blossfeldia thinks it's time to start flowering...

Last edited by Navajoa on Mon Jun 28, 2010 11:03 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
Navajoa

PostSubject: Re: Hey, it's Winter... what are you doing flowering now ??    Sun Jun 27, 2010 11:48 am

Turbinicarpus schmiedickeanus enjoying the first sunny day for a while...
Back to top Go down
Navajoa

PostSubject: Re: Hey, it's Winter... what are you doing flowering now ??    Sun Jun 27, 2010 11:52 am

Turbinicarpus jauernigii might have missed it's chance I think...

Back to top Go down
Navajoa

PostSubject: Re: Hey, it's Winter... what are you doing flowering now ??    Sun Jun 27, 2010 11:55 am

Mammillaria sanchez-mejoradae is a favorite Mamm and is always early to flower for me. Hopefully I'll see seed this year...

Back to top Go down
Navajoa

PostSubject: Re: Hey, it's Winter... what are you doing flowering now ??    Sun Jun 27, 2010 11:59 am