» Romanian Online Journal - Xerophilia
by eduart Fri Nov 17, 2017 10:25 am

» Problem with cacti
by nzivanovic Sun Aug 27, 2017 10:58 pm

» Free continual trading thread
by chris86 Mon Jun 12, 2017 3:54 pm

» Nooker gone aussie
by Jackdaripper Sat Jun 10, 2017 8:40 am

» Newbie here, received a few succulents as a gift. Would love some help identifying them so I can research how to care for them!
by SneakyCuttlefish Fri Jun 02, 2017 7:08 am

Share | 

Is this sunburn/disease please help.

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
agavewoman

Number of posts : 2
Registration date : 2010-08-25

PostSubject: Is this sunburn/disease please help.   Wed Aug 25, 2010 4:52 pm

I purchased these recently and within the first few days they got these marks. They were put at the front of my house near a brick wall and in full sun.

And this is my Hot lips succulent has it had to much rain or sunburn?

I have never grown any of these plants before and need all your help
I thank you in advance for any assistance you can give me.

And to everyone who has written anything on this forum - It is such a wealth of information
I have spent days reading everything, thank you, thank you, thank you! As stated, I have
never had the opportunity to grow succulents/cacti, but fell in love with the plants during trips to Texas/Mexico.

Back to top Go down
Hellonasty
Admin

Number of posts : 1824
Registration date : 2008-04-04

PostSubject: Re: Is this sunburn/disease please help.   Wed Aug 25, 2010 7:51 pm

Looking at your location and the fact they are new plants I would suggest this is sunburn. New plants regularly get sun damage for a few reasons. First, due to them coming from a location (nursery) where they were grown under shade cloth/in a green house. A less common is simply due to the plants position, if the plant was facing south for a season or two and now it is facing north the part that was not exposed to sun will be more susceptible to damage.