» Problem with cacti
by nzivanovic Sun Aug 27, 2017 10:58 pm

» Romanian Online Journal - Xerophilia
by eduart Fri Jun 30, 2017 6:56 am

» Free continual trading thread
by chris86 Mon Jun 12, 2017 3:54 pm

» Nooker gone aussie
by Jackdaripper Sat Jun 10, 2017 8:40 am

» Newbie here, received a few succulents as a gift. Would love some help identifying them so I can research how to care for them!
by SneakyCuttlefish Fri Jun 02, 2017 7:08 am

» What is it?
by SneakyCuttlefish Fri Jun 02, 2017 7:07 am

Share | 

What the heck is this? Please help me label new arrivals...

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
terracottacactus

Number of posts : 40
Registration date : 2013-09-24

PostSubject: What the heck is this? Please help me label new arrivals...    Tue Oct 22, 2013 2:04 am

Hi all,
Can someone please help me figure out what the heck this is? A friend gave it to me, and I have no idea:

It has weird almost wooden growths and roots sticking out if it, really weird but interesting...

Also, I'd appreciate some help confirming (or correcting) some IDs of stuff I've got in the garden:

Trichocereus cuzcoensis (??) Found at Bunnings, no idea what it is.

Last edited by terracottacactus on Thu Jan 30, 2014 7:26 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
rickyscactus

Number of posts : 118
Registration date : 2013-08-22

PostSubject: Re: What the heck is this? Please help me label new arrivals...    Tue Oct 22, 2013 6:43 am

Hi TC,

They look like,
The top Austrocylindro Crest/monstrose.
2nd from bottom Azureocereus Hertlingianus.
Ehe bottom Trichocereus bridgesii monstrose, i wouldn't worry about it shooting new growth, it usually grows in segments about 50mm-100mm long, then more will grow off that.

Rickyscactus
Back to top Go down
Hellonasty
Admin

Number of posts : 1824
Registration date : 2008-04-04

PostSubject: Re: What the heck is this? Please help me label new arrivals...    Tue Oct 22, 2013 11:23 am

Hi terracottacactus,