HomeGalleryFAQRegisterLog in
Latest topics
» Romanian Online Journal - Xerophilia
by eduart Fri Jun 30, 2017 6:56 am

» Free continual trading thread
by chris86 Mon Jun 12, 2017 3:54 pm

» Nooker gone aussie
by Jackdaripper Sat Jun 10, 2017 8:40 am

» Newbie here, received a few succulents as a gift. Would love some help identifying them so I can research how to care for them!
by SneakyCuttlefish Fri Jun 02, 2017 7:08 am

» What is it?
by SneakyCuttlefish Fri Jun 02, 2017 7:07 am

» Hi from Melbourne
by jennym Mon May 29, 2017 6:38 pm

Share | 

Need help from some cacti experts please!

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Forestdweller

Number of posts : 2
Registration date : 2014-08-27

PostSubject: Need help from some cacti experts please!   Wed Aug 27, 2014 12:11 pm

Hi all,

Need some help from some experts with identification and disease. Earlier this year I moved to a new house that has 3 big beautiful columnar cacti. They are growing in rocky well drained soil, in a subtropical climate. Back in February they bloomed, at night time the beautiful flowers would open. They lasted a couple of weeks before the flowers dropped, and they did not fruit. I'd love some help to figure out what type of cactus they are, and also 2 of them have are sick and would love some help on what to do to help them out. They are so big (3m - 4m in parts) and beautiful and I'd really like to save them.

Back to top Go down
SneakyCuttlefish

Number of posts : 705
Registration date : 2012-12-11

PostSubject: Re: Need help from some cacti experts please!   Wed Aug 27, 2014 4:51 pm

Hmmm looks like a Cereus species to me. Have they produced any fruits?