» Romanian Online Journal - Xerophilia
by eduart Fri Nov 17, 2017 10:25 am

» Problem with cacti
by nzivanovic Sun Aug 27, 2017 10:58 pm

» Free continual trading thread
by chris86 Mon Jun 12, 2017 3:54 pm

» Nooker gone aussie
by Jackdaripper Sat Jun 10, 2017 8:40 am

» Newbie here, received a few succulents as a gift. Would love some help identifying them so I can research how to care for them!
by SneakyCuttlefish Fri Jun 02, 2017 7:08 am

Share | 

Natrasoap - be careful

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
watertrade
Calm and Collected

Number of posts : 260
Registration date : 2008-05-16

PostSubject: Natrasoap - be careful   Fri Nov 14, 2008 8:39 pm

A little story...

A couple of days ago I noticed a few little mites (what I thought to be mites) on some of my potted Trichocereus. I wasn't too worried. I figured I would just give them a good spray with something and give the rest of my greenhouse a good preventative spray. No worries I thought. Good greenhouse management. I'm so smart.

I grabbed the confidor... nah, kinda gone off confidor recently

I grabbed the Rogor... nah, kinda smelly - and I don't want to spray it to excess in the confines of my greenhouse without a mask. Although I'm sure it would work wonders.

So I grabbed the Natrasoap... hmm organic specifically for mite. Cool... so I loaded up my 5 litre sprayer with a week solution and sprayed every single plant in my greenhouse - Iím so smart....

Anyway - I returned a couple of hours later and was happy that the soap spray had not marked my plants.

Ok yesterday I notice a couple of my Astrophytum myriostigma nudum have a funny pale marks - must have been the soap! Oops. I put them in the shade and crossed my fingers.

I return today and noticed the pale marking on the astro was going away. Great!