» Problem with cacti
by nzivanovic Sun Aug 27, 2017 10:58 pm

» Romanian Online Journal - Xerophilia
by eduart Fri Jun 30, 2017 6:56 am

» Free continual trading thread
by chris86 Mon Jun 12, 2017 3:54 pm

» Nooker gone aussie
by Jackdaripper Sat Jun 10, 2017 8:40 am

» Newbie here, received a few succulents as a gift. Would love some help identifying them so I can research how to care for them!
by SneakyCuttlefish Fri Jun 02, 2017 7:08 am

» What is it?
by SneakyCuttlefish Fri Jun 02, 2017 7:07 am

Share | 

Browning on an SK. Fungal?

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
trigonus
Admin & Cactus Fiend

Number of posts : 879
Registration date : 2008-01-23

PostSubject: Browning on an SK. Fungal?   Mon Feb 02, 2009 2:29 pm

I have a nice SK, I have noticed a brown patch appear recently, the weird thing is I have noticed that it is there more in the morning and diminishes a lot during the heat of the day. I think it's a moisture issue. Doesn't seem to be effecting the plant at all. Just wondering if I should leave it or hit it with some Fongarid? I dislike using chemicals, but have used Fongarid to good effect earlier in the season and will use it again if I need to.

Thoughts? Suggestions? Oh and enjoy the flower too Smile

The second pic shows the brown patch earlier in the day (morning) and the above ones show it after it has dissipated. The brown patch is a bit more obvious than in this picture. I can get better pics if needed. I don't want to lose this specimen. It's a beauty! I really like it.

Last edited by trigonus on Fri Feb 06, 2009 9:55 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
http://forum.auscactiforum.net
Kada
Calm and Collected

Number of posts : 204
Registration date : 2008-04-05

PostSubject: Re: Browning on an SK. Fungal?   Wed Feb 04, 2009 2:19 am