» Problem with cacti
by nzivanovic Sun Aug 27, 2017 10:58 pm

» Romanian Online Journal - Xerophilia
by eduart Fri Jun 30, 2017 6:56 am

» Free continual trading thread
by chris86 Mon Jun 12, 2017 3:54 pm

» Nooker gone aussie
by Jackdaripper Sat Jun 10, 2017 8:40 am

» Newbie here, received a few succulents as a gift. Would love some help identifying them so I can research how to care for them!
by SneakyCuttlefish Fri Jun 02, 2017 7:08 am

» What is it?
by SneakyCuttlefish Fri Jun 02, 2017 7:07 am

Share | 

i hate mieces to pieces!

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
blowng
Calm and Collected

Number of posts : 256
Registration date : 2008-10-28

PostSubject: i hate mieces to pieces!   Thu Apr 30, 2009 7:39 pm

Does anyone else get grief from mice? In my collection they seem to target the most precious of my brood ,biting chunks out of the tops. I've resorted to placing my prize plants in hanging baskets as the pests climb walls. Why are they doing this?, i know i shouldnt take it personally but its soooo annoying knowing it will take years to out grow the scarring. ive stopped making compost out of food scraps which i fear has been attracting them from the neighbourhood, and i have trapped heaps, but its like theve got a vendetta against me because of this and they know where to hit me where it hurts.
Back to top Go down
MichaelCactus
Calm and Collected

Number of posts : 293
Registration date : 2008-06-24

PostSubject: Re: i hate mieces to pieces!   Fri May 01, 2009 7:57 am

Bait them Smile
Back to top Go down
blowng
Calm and Collected

PostSubject: Re: i hate mieces to pieces!   Fri May 01, 2009 1:55 pm

the missus wont let me, and im also reluctant as we have ferrets which roam freely from time to time, but maybe if i place baits up high in secret hmmm...
Back to top Go down
lewis
avid contributor & moderator

Number of posts : 862
Registration date : 2008-05-07