» Romanian Online Journal - Xerophilia
by eduart Fri Nov 17, 2017 10:25 am

» Problem with cacti
by nzivanovic Sun Aug 27, 2017 10:58 pm

» Free continual trading thread
by chris86 Mon Jun 12, 2017 3:54 pm

» Nooker gone aussie
by Jackdaripper Sat Jun 10, 2017 8:40 am

» Newbie here, received a few succulents as a gift. Would love some help identifying them so I can research how to care for them!
by SneakyCuttlefish Fri Jun 02, 2017 7:08 am

Share | 

Moving house with cacti... a mini-blog

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
Lachy

Number of posts : 733
Registration date : 2008-04-05

PostSubject: Moving house with cacti... a mini-blog   Sun Feb 21, 2010 4:22 pm

Well folks, the time has come. I have to move house.

Moving house is usually frustrating and tiring enough on its own. I've spent the last week rummaging through a quarter of a century worth of accumulated... stuff. I've sorted and culled through papers (taxes, car rego, insurance), books (from comics to uni law texts), sporting goods (why do I have so many golf balls?), musical instruments (an accordian? I don't recall buying that...) and assorted stuff from my childhood (ZOMG space lego!). I've spent my first weekend off from work since october boxing stuff up. I've made umpteen trips to Bunnings to buy more plastic crates to store everything. I think I'm nearly ready to move all my stuff.

However, being a bit of a cacti freak, there's a spanner thrown in the works. How do I move all of this:

Stay tuned to find out...
Back to top Go down
blowng
Calm and Collected

Number of posts : 256
Registration date : 2008-10-28

PostSubject: Re: Moving house with cacti... a mini-blog   Sun Feb 21, 2010 7:21 pm

um...very carefully? lol, keep us posted
Back to top Go down
Olga
Calm and Collected

Number of posts : 229
Registration date : 2009-11-08

PostSubject: Re: Moving house with cacti... a mini-blog   Mon Feb 22, 2010 11:47 am